- Su WF erano comparse delle risposte ed errata di Wolski che sono state ufficializzate:
- riguardo al caso che è stato discusso domenica " original " BP, ha spiegato che intende l' originario " all'inizio della battaglia ", quindi con la modificazione del BP = modificazione + 1 della Fatica, non " originario " nel senso di status generale della Unità, quindi se aumenta il BP aumenta anche la Fatica.
1. Fatigue and Original BP (Rob Wolsky)
Q. A veteran cavalry unit with 4 BP takes a missile hit prior to melee. In entering melee, its initial BP is 3. Does it fatigue after 3 rounds or 4?
A. The original BP refers to the Unit BP at the START of the GAME. A veteran unit has both a +1 BP and a +1 Fatigue. (Message 21396, Fatigue Goo on WF)
2. LHI in echelon, routing. (Rob Wolsky)
Q. If a division has 2 LHI in echelon, one behind the other, and the front one routs, does the rear LHI have to check routed into?
A. From Section 8.2, in ALL situations, LHI/LI/SI do not caused a routed into check. Other massed units do. (Message 21403)
3. Rout Path (Rob Wolsky) All units within three inches and in the routh path of a routing friendly unit must test regardless of the presence or absence of friendly or enemy units. This is implied by Bullet 1 on page 27. Units routing as a result of frontal attacks rout to the rear. Units routing as a result of rear attacks rout to their front. Units routing as a result of flank attacks rout to the opposite flank. Routing units do not move along any angle.
A unit in the same rank of an echeloned division as a routing unit may not be moved far enough forward while maintaining contact to avoid a rout test for a friendly unit routing. In this case, corner to corner contact is sufficient. This construct is limited to this rule alone and to flank attacks alone. It has no implications for frontal attacks, rear attacks, archery, or divisional breaks.
(Messages 22720, 22709, 21605)
4. Fatigue for Supporting Light Troops (Rob Wolsky) Light troops providing support in melee suffer fatigue. An exhausted light unit still provides the +1 for support. (Message 22716)
5. Reserve Wheel (Rob Wolsky)
Q. If a reserve unit wheels 3", does it count as 3" or 4"?
A. Any Wheel of 2" or less counts as 2" of Movement, per the normal rules for Wheel and Move capable units. Any Wheel greater than 2" counts as 4" of Movement for the purpose of calculating the remaining move distance for reserve units. (Messages 17470 & 17473).
6. Divisional Breakthrough Move (Rob Wolsky)
If all units of a Division are eligible for a Breakthrough move, that move may be taken as a Division (wheel and/or move) instead of as individual unit Breakthrough moves.
An army's Divisional structure determines how units may be organized and moved in relation to other units within the army; see sec.
4.1.1. This does not directly address Breakthrough movement, but does explain that the movement of individual units is subject to and defined by the rules in 4.1.1. (Messages 20710 & 15096).
7. Divisional Splits (Rob Wolsky)
A divisional split *must* be the largest unengaged part possible. A unit in a second ecelon of a division may stagger forward to fill a gap left by a routing unit in the first rank of the echelon without causing a split. (Messages 15467 and 15469)
8. Dismounted Camels (Rob Wolsky)
Page 2: "Certain Heavy Cavalry units are permitted to Dismount; see sec. 6.4.1. When they do, they function as Heavy Infantry". Also on Page 2: "Knights, Cataphracts and Camels are also classed as Heavy Cavalry; ..." So, dismounted Camels function as Heavy Infantry. No panic checks. (Message 19808).
9. Voluntary Dispersals (Rob Wolsky)
A player may not voluntarily move a unit that would be dispersed into a unit that will disperse it. (Message 17398)
10. Pike -2 (Rob Wolsky)
The -2 melee factor for undressed applies only to pike armed troops not to phalanxes armed with other weapons. Page 18, Melee. (Message 20212)
11. Wheeling and Support Charges (Rob Wolsky)
The wheeling prohibition section specifies that the rule applies to units that are "unengaged at the beginning of the mover's Phase." The support charge rules specify that support charges are a "sub-phase" of the movement turn. So, a unit performing a support charge MAY NOT wheel if a hostile unit moves into the 6" prohibition zone, subject to all other requirements for movement prohibition. (Message 19867).
12. Chariot Runners, Mounted support (Rob Wolsky)
All Biblical armies may use the Mounted Supported by Light rule on page 22 subject to the prerequisites set out in the rule. All javelin or sling armed SI, LI, or LHI may provide support whether or not expressly called chariot runners. (Message 19808).
All armies in Antiquity and the Age of Empires may use the Mounted Supported by Light rule on page 22 subject to the rule.
All mounted units except Scythed Chariots may receive support. This includes Elephants, camels, cataphracts, other types of chariots, LC, and HC. (Message 19808).
13. Evading Crossbow (Rob Wolsky)
Q. Under rule 5.9 crossbows who fire in the missile fire phase cannot move in the movement phase later in the same turn, the rule stating "This reflects the time required to reload the weapon." While rule 6.12 (final paragraph) allows "that all units not normally permitted to fire and move in the basic Move Phase (e.g. Skirmisher X-Bows) may fire and Evade at full speed."
A. Rule 6.12 supersedes 5.9, as written. Keep in mind that the evading player automatically loses the move option. As you travel the path to Armati enlightenment, you will realize the joys of the "double move" (I go last, I go first). Evading makes it much easier for the opponent to set up dastardly maneuvers. (Message 20196)
14. Moving Shieldwalls (Rob Wolsky)
" ...normal Impetus rules apply and the unit may be Broken if outscored" in 7.9.1 item #7 is the controlling sentence here. That is, normal impetus rules apply to a moving Shieldwall unit regardless of whether it is in depth or in line. A shield wall that is in line is broken if it is outscored by a unit with impetus or suffers three casualties if it is in depth. (Shieldwalls Galore on WF)
15. Heavy Infantry bonus from Dismounted Cavalry (Rob Wolsky & War Flute)
Regarding section 7.8.4 "Dismounted Cavalry", the +1 FV modifier to a Heavy Infantry unit for adjacent Dismounted Cavalry is not cumulative with itself regardless of the number of adjacent Dismounted Cavalry units. The highest bonus a Heavy Infantry unit can get from Dismounted Cavalry is +1. A Dismounted Cavalry unit may not get a +1 from an adjacent Dismounted Cavalry unit.
16. Anglo-Norman List (Rob Wolsky)
States that the DMA are dismounted HC in all respects? Does this mean that they provide the +1 to adjacent HI? YES. (Message 16742)
17. Russian List (list author and Rob Wolsky)
Are the Peasants Units in the Russian List really key units or should they be non-key? They are key units. (Message 16742)
18. Premeasurement (Rob Wolsky)
Under Section 6.01 on page 12, a player may premeasure anything at any time including, but not limited to, move distances, wheel distances, distance to any enemy unit, distance from friendly units,placement behind a flank, obligatory charge distance, support charge distance, archery range, archery arcs, archery blocks, gaps for archery or movement, rout distance, terrain size, terrain placement, location of terrain, or anything else. Such measurements may be made for both a player's units and for enemy units. Only one wheeling template and one measuring device may be used for any single measurement.
19. Roman and Carthaginian Echelon Tactics Page 6 (Warflute)
Only Roman Cohorts; African, Spanish, Libyan, or Italian FT in Later Carthaginian armies; and Roman or Italian FT in any ROMAN army containing Cohorts derive the benefit of this rule. Spanish FT in Roman armies, Roman FT in Pompeian armies, Roman cohorts in Sertorian armies, Pontic FT in Aurelianic armies, and Roman Cohorts in Palmyran armies do not benefit from this rule.
20. Engaged in Melee and CTZ (Rob Wolsky) For the purposes of the Wheeling Prohibition on page 16 of the rules, unengaged in melee means at he start of the moving player's phase. Therefore, a hostile unit that charge into contact with a friendly unit in the hostile player's phase does not prohibit a friendly unit from wheeling.
However, a hostile unit that is engaged in melee during the friendly player's movement phase still prohibits wheeling if the other conditons defining the CTZ exist. (Message 17051)
21. Interpenetration During Wheeling (Rob Wolsky)
During movement, only the front line of a unit which is wheeling is prohibited from moving through other units. See Diagram on p. 13. The moving front corner of a wheeling unit moves in a straight line and not an arc while the other front corner remains in place. After the wheel is completed, no portion of the unit may over lap any portion of any other unit. (Message 14416)
22. Uncontrolled Divisions and Movement (Rob Wolsky)
During a charge into contact or breakthough move, an uncontrolled unit or division may make any move permitted by normal movement rules subject to all he limitations thereof. (Message 16910)
23. Reserve Divisions and Movement (Rob Wolsky)
A reserve division as provided for under the section on Reserve Divisons on page 18 of the rules preserves its ability to wheel four inches without penalty as long as it remains behind the 8 inch/twelve inch front line of the central and flank deployment zones. A reserve division originally deployed in the central deployment zone may move into a flank deployment zone and still be eligible for a reserve wheel assuming all other conditions are met.(Message 24645)
Warbands (Rob Wolsky)
Please substitute the following paragraph for the 3rd paragraph in section 11.4 on page 30. This is an official clarification.
Warbands do not receive their Charge Impetus inside a Woods. All Heavy Infantry, Heavy Cavalry, and Warbands may Charge out from a Woods edge (up to 1/3 their maximum movement); Warbands receive their special Charge Impetus. Note that only Warbands must Obligatory Charge inside a Woods, but do so at eligible enemy up to 1/3 their move distance away. Also see Ambush Positions, sec. 4.0.
(Messages 16074 & 15086).
Terrain Placement Proximity Restrictions (Rob Wolsky)
Add to section 11.1.2, page 29: Terrain pieces may not overlap.
Trajanic Slingers (Warflute & Rob Wolsky)
There is an abundance of evidence from archeology, Trajan's column, Adamklissi, epigraphy, and texts that the army of Trajan's era used slingers. Accordingly, add One (1) SI 3(1)2 Prot +2 Sling to the Trajanic list "Bonus" section. (Message 20708)
Welsh SI LB (Rob Wolsky)
Welsh SI LB in A2 English army are FV 2(1)1 with + 2 Prot. Welsh SI LB in A2 Welsh army are FV 2(1)1 with +2 Prot. This officially corrects two typographical errors. (Message 20708)
Welsh SI LB (War Flute)
Welsh SI LB in A2 Anglo-Norman army (page W) are FV 2(1)1 with +2
Prot. (Message 20708)
Catalan SI (Rob Wolsky)
Catalan SI are not key in any list printed in the Armati (2nd Edition) rules. (Message 17614)
Thematic Byzantine List
There is a typo. The word "bought" is missing. (Message 16742)
Early Saxon List
There is no * on the core WB's. They are BP4, move 6 WB. (Message
Nicean/Paleolagian Byzantine List
(Germans) needs to be inserted next to the KN unit. (Message 16742)
Campanian, Lucanian, Appulian List
There should a * be next to the 1-HC (Mercenaries).(Message 16742)
Arab Conquest List
The Ghazi WB's are BP:3 Move: 9. (Message 16742)
1-FT (Sergeants) -> 6(1)1 +2 Spears should NOT have an asterix.
2-FT -> 41 +1 X-Bows should be (Sergeants)* (with asterix)
These *two* units 41 can be exchanged for:
1-FT (Sergeants) -> 6(1)1 +2 Spears/X-Bows
The Bonus is correct, you can buy *either* the 41 or the 51
(Sergeants), but not both. (Message 15102)
Pompeian Spanish List
LC are not key units per list author. (See messages 18096 & 18102).